Le Mont Saint Michel

 

A splendid site between ground and sea built into 709

1/ To go there when the Mount-Saint-Michel is an island

On October 31st, 2015 was completed nearly 10 years of work which made it possible to give again with the Mount its maritime character.

For the old concrete dam a footbridge was substituted which lets pass Couesnon (river which separates Brittany and Normandy). An old local saying said besides: “Couesnon in its madness put the Mount in Normandy”

Old immense the carpark at the bottom of Mount were removed with the profit of a footbridge pedestrian and a shuttle service which connects the carparks located on the dry land with 5 kilometer of the Mount and the bottom of this one.

 

2/ To attend the sunrise since the top of the Mount Saint-Michel

The sunrise is always a moment to privilege to admire the mount; indeed, in peak season (from April to October), the Mount-Saint-Michel is often taken by storm by the tourists during the day and until the sunset.

Y outward journey early the morning will enable you to escape this crowd in order to discover a peaceful Mount.

3/ To remain there to sleep one night and to make there trotts it strikes

To remain to sleep one night on the Mount-Saint-Michel can be a good idea because it will enable you to more easily be able to admire the sunrise.

Moreover in the evening you will be able to benefit from the Rock once all the tourists will have left.

Moreover, to spend one night on the Mount-Saint-Michel will enable you to have more time to admire its beauty what will enable you to be registered with trotts strikes which will enable you to trott yourselves in the vastness of this bay in the presence of a guide.

4/ To go there in period of spring tide

Much is unaware of it, but it is to the Mount-Saint-Michel that the spring tides of Europe occur, the marriage (difference in height between the high tide and the low tide) can reach 15 meters in period of “exceptional spring tide” is in period of large-tide.

At the time of these events, the access to the Mount-Saint-Michel is cut, since the footbridge connecting the Mount-Saint-Michel to the ground is under water. You will be able to thus become, the time of one hour or two, true islander.

Moreover, to see the sea going up bay (at the speed of a horse to the gallop according to the legend) since the top of the abbey is a show really grandinsectes which will leave you I think a beautiful memory.

5/ To taste oysters in the neighbourhoods there

With less than 50 kilometers of the Mount, you will be able to taste oysters of an international repute, the oysters of Cancale. If you can it, do not hesitate to go to make a turn at the market with oysters who is open the every day all the year and who is held on the port of the Swell. You will be able to taste there oysters vis-a-vis the Mount-Saint-Michel!

Article sur le même sujet :

Author

Write A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Un site magnifique entre terre et mer édifié en 709 : le Mont-Saint-Michel est situé entre Bretagne et Normandie et attire chaque année plus de 2.500.000 visiteurs. Cette fréquentation importante peut vous rebuter mais ce serait bien dommage, voici pourquoi :

 

Le Mont Saint Michel

1/ Pour y aller quand le Mont-Saint-Michel est  une île

Le 31 octobre 2015 s’est achevé près de 10 années de travaux qui ont permis de redonner au Mont son caractère maritime.

A l’ancienne digue en béton a été substitué une passerelle qui laisse passer le Couesnon (rivière qui sépare la Bretagne et la Normandie). Un vieux dicton local dit d’ailleurs : “Le Couesnon dans sa folie a mis le Mont en Normandie”

Les anciens immenses parking au pied du Mont ont été supprimé au profit d’une passerelle piétonne et d’un service de navette qui relie les parkings situé sur la terre ferme à 5 kilomètre du Mont et le bas de celui-ci.

 

 

2/ Pour assister au lever de soleil depuis le sommet du Mont Saint-Michel

Le lever de soleil est toujours un moment privilégier pour admirer le mont ; en effet, en haute saison (d’avril à octobre), le Mont-Saint-Michel est souvent pris d’assaut par les touristes durant la journée et jusqu’au coucher de soleil.

Y aller tôt le matin vous permettra d’échapper à cette foule afin de découvrir un Mont paisible.

3/ Pour y rester dormir une nuit et y faire la balade des gréves

Rester dormir une nuit sur le Mont-Saint-Michel peut être une bonne idée car elle vous permettra de pouvoir plus facilement admirer le lever du soleil.

De plus, le soir, vous pourrez profiter du Rocher une fois que tous les touristes seront parties.

De plus, passer une nuit sur le Mont-Saint-Michel vous permettra d’avoir plus de temps pour admirer sa beauté ce qui vous permettra de vous inscrire à la balade des gréves qui vous permettra de vous balader dans l’immensité de cette baie en présence d’un guide.

 

 

4/ Pour y aller en période de grande marée

Beaucoup l’ignorent, mais c’est au Mont-Saint-Michel que se produisent les plus grandes marées d’Europe, le mariage  (différence de hauteur entre la marée haute et la marée basse) peut atteindre 15 mètres en période de “vive-eau exceptionnelle” soit en période de grande-marée.

Lors de ces événements, l’accès au Mont-Saint-Michel est coupé, puisque la passerelle reliant le Mont-Saint-Michel à la terre est sous l’eau. Vous pourrez ainsi devenir, le temps d’une heure ou deux, de véritable insulaire.

De plus, voir la mer remonter la baie (à la vitesse d’un cheval au galop selon la légende) depuis le sommet de l’abbaye est un spectacle vraiment grandiose qui vous laissera je pense un beau souvenir.

 

5/ Pour y déguster des huîtres aux alentours

 

A moins de 50 kilomètres du Mont, vous pourrez déguster des huîtres d’une renommée internationale, les huîtres de Cancale. Si vous le pouvez, n’hésitez pas à aller faire un tour au marché aux huîtres qui est ouvert tous les jours toute l’année et qui se déroule sur le port de la Houle. Vous pourrez y déguster des huîtres face au Mont-Saint-Michel !

 

 

Article sur le même sujet :